School of Music

Staff profiles

  1. Administration
  2. Academic Staff Music
  3. Australian Music Examinations Board AMEB
  4. Sessional Staff Music

Administration

Lourens, Professor Alan Head of School +61 8 6488 1031 alan.lourens@uwa.edu.au M413
Stack, Mr Jesse Audio Technician (part-time) +61 8 6488 5802 jesse.stack@uwa.edu.au M413
Back to top

Academic Staff Music

Bannan, Dr Nicholas Senior Lecturer (Music Education)/Coordinator, Postgraduate Studies +61 8 6488 2058 nicholas.bannan@uwa.edu.au M413
Bowdler, E/Prof Sandra Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 4845 sandra.bowdler@uwa.edu.au M257
Devenish, Dr Louise Head of Percussion/ Artist in Residence +61 8 6488 8163 louise.devenish@uwa.edu.au M413
Emberly, Dr Andrea Honorary Research Fellow music@uwa.edu.au M413
Foote, Mr Andrew Robert Associate Lecturer +61 8 6488 2057 andrew.foote@uwa.edu.au M413
Gilling, Mr Graeme Lecturer +61 8 6488 2180 graeme.gilling@uwa.edu.au M413
Grandage, Mr Iain Honorary Research Fellow iain.grandage@uwa.edu.au M413
Ledger, Mr James Associate Lecturer +61 8 6488 2183 james.ledger@uwa.edu.au M413
Lee-Chen, Mr Shaun Artist-in-Residence Coordinator, Violin Studies +61 8 6488 2060 shaun.lee-chen@uwa.edu.au M413
Lourens, Professor Alan Head of School/Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 1031 alan.lourens@uwa.edu.au M413
Macliver, Dr Sara Honorary Research Fellow sara.macliver@uwa.edu.au M413
Moore, Assoc/Prof Peter Honorary Fellow +61 8 6488 2051 peter.moore@uwa.edu.au M413
Nolan, Mr Joseph Honorary Research Fellow joseph.nolan@uwa.edu.au M413
Ogden, Mr Craig Adjunct Research Fellow music@uwa.edu.au
Post, Dr Jennifer Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 8536 jennifer.post@uwa.edu.au M413
Seares AO, E/Prof Margaret Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2197 margaret.seares@uwa.edu.au M200
Smith, Dr Ashley Lecturer +61 8 6488 2042 ashley.smith@uwa.edu.au M413
Sun, Dr Cecilia Lecturer +61 8 6488 2053 cecilia.sun@uwa.edu.au M413
Symons, Dr David Coordinator, Academic Studies/Course Adviser +61 8 6488 2056 david.symons@uwa.edu.au M413
Tonkin, Asst/Prof Christopher Assistant Professor +61 8 6488 1546 christopher.tonkin@uwa.edu.au M413
Tunley, E/Prof David Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2051 david.tunley@uwa.edu.au M413
Wijsman, Assoc/Prof Suzanne Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2061 suzanne.wijsman@uwa.edu.au M413
Wright, Professor Paul Honorary Research Fellow paul.wright@uwa.edu.au M413
Back to top

Australian Music Examinations Board AMEB

Flynn, Mrs Annette Administrative Assistant (Mon–Wed) +61 8 6488 1902 annette.flynn@uwa.edu.au M421
Palmer, Mr Barry Academic Development Officer (Tue–Thurs) +61 8 6488 8188 barry.palmer@uwa.edu.au M421
Steenkamp, Mrs Marisa Administrative Assistant +61 8 6488 3059 marisa.steenkamp@uwa.edu.au M421
Winterton, Ms Anne State Manager +61 8 6488 2018 anne.winterton@uwa.edu.au M421
Back to top

Sessional Staff Music

Armstrong, Mr Steven Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Barrett, Ms Pamela Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Bell, Ms Mary-Jane Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Belviso, Ms Pauline Tutor (Piano) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Blades, Ms Mary-Anne Tutor (Flute) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Brook, Mr Cameron Tutor (Tuba) +61 8 6488 2051 cameron.brook@uwa.edu.au M413
Buettner-Moore, Ms Anastasia Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Caddy, Mr Ben Tutor (Viola) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Cahill, Ms Catherine Tutor (Clarinet)/Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Cameron, Ms Jane Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Carolin-Unkovich, Ms Sylvie Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Chee, Ms Elizabeth Tutor (Oboe) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Chen, Ms Hui-Xian Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Coy, Mr Jonty Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Dockery, Mr David Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Duhig, Ms Sara Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Dux, Mr Luke Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 luke.dux@uwa.edu.au M413
Fitzgerald, Mr Jonathan Tutor (Guitar) +61 8 6488 2051 jonathan.fitzgerald@uwa.edu.au M413
Friedl, Mr Tzvi Tutor (Viola) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Gladstones, Mr Rob Tutor (Horn) +61 8 6488 2051 robert.gladstones@uwa.edu.au M413
Hales, Mr Aaron Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Herbert, Ms Jessica Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Hoft, Ms Emma Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Howieson, Mr Blake Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Kobets, Ms Tatiana Tutor (Violin) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Kovar, Ms Jana Tutor (Piano) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Liegat-Wilson, Ms Martina Tutor (Accompanist) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Liu, Ms Danni Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Macliver, Dr Sara Tutor (Voice) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Mactaggart, Ms Jen Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Martella, Ms Rachel Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Meyer, Mr Allan Tutor (Clarinet) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Miller, Mr Peter Tutor (Trumpet) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Nicholls, Ms Julia Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
O'Brien, Mr Lucas Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Oorjitham, Ms Tara Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Parkinson-Stewart, Ms Jasmin Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Peisley, Ms Laura Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Pointon, Mr Dale Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Riddell, Ms Diane Tutor (Flute) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Royer, Ms Erin Tutor (Saxophone) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Smith, Mr Stewart Tutor (Organ) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Smout, Ms Naomi Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Stanley, Mr Lee Tutor +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Stephenson, Ms Jennifer Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Tanner, Mr Paul Tutor (Percussion)/Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Vickery, Mr Jackson Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7836 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Waye, Mr Michael Tutor (Flute) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Woolley, Ms Caitlyn Tutor (Junior Music School) +61 8 6488 7985 junior-music@uwa.edu.au M413
Yong, Mr Raymond Tutor (Piano) +61 8 6488 2051 music@uwa.edu.au M413
Back to top